I’m a Mahara Hui Keynote!

This week it was announced that I will be at the Mahara Hui 2015 in Auckland, New Zealand, presenting one of the Keynote presentations. I am so honoured and excited about this amazing opportunity, especially as I’ll be able to meet all the wonderful people that I’ve been speaking to online in real life.

keynotesam

My talk is titled ‘Growing up with Mahara’ and will take you on Southampton Solent University’s journey from the start of our ePortfolio exploration in 2008, to where we are now, concluding with what will be happening next (we think). You can read my abstract via the Mahara Hui website. This presentation pretty much compliments my keynote that I delivered last year at the German MaharaMoot barcamp which looked at how we at Solent support such a large number of courses that use Mahara, giving its diverse and flexible nature.

If you intend on coming to the Mahara Hui and had some questions for me, please feel free to leave them as comments on the bottom of this page – I’ll do my best to answer them.

Anyhoo, time to start hunting down my trusty academics and students and recording their thoughts on film! Their voices are just as important as mine 🙂

Sam x

Leave a Reply

